April favourites

I have read loads and loads of brilliant books over the Easter holidays, and here are a few of my favourites:

There was Robin Steven’s new book, Cream Buns And Crime, which was full of tips, tricks and short tales from the detective society. This is the absolutely perfect read for budding detectives, young or old.

I also read Everything, everything, a heart-breaking book of love, loss and life. I had heard of this book before, but had never read it before I read that it was coming out as a film! This, of course, made me want to read it, and now I have I really want to see the movie!

There was also Little Women, that I have finally come round to reading. I have almost finished, and I am loving it. Although old-fashioned, this classic by Louisa May Alcott is a really good book for any children as well as adults.

A few books I have got and can’t wait to read are: Goodnight stories for rebel girls (I have heard a lot about this collection of true stories of brilliant women), Cogheart by Peter Bunzel (looks fantastic) and the new Geek Girl by Holly Smale.

Those are my top April reads, but stay tuned for the April author spotlight coming on the last day of April.  

Leave a Reply

