Matilda by Roald Dahl

Hi readers! I read this book a very long time ago (it is a MUST-READ!!!) but I thought I would do a short review about it anyway:

Matilda by Roald Dahl is fantastic. The characters warm your heart wherever you are although some of them do send a shiver down your spine! I love the book and Roald Dahl truly was a GENIUS! The storyline involves hatred, love and a lot of reading. Its a wonderful story and I think its one of the best children’s books ever! The illustrations (by amazing Quentin Blake) are fantastic and Quentin draws with so much compassion. Witty and clever, Matilda, the story’s main character, is amazing and I love her personality. 5/5 any day!

Leave a Reply

